LaxPower News-Men
Villanova Announces Lacrosse Schedule for 2018 Season

Villanova men's lacrosse has announced their 2018 schedule. The upcoming season will feature seven home games, four games against 2017 NCAA tournament teams, and nine teams that were ranked or received votes in the final USLIA Coaches Poll of the 2017 season.

Rutgers Unveils the Scarlet Knights' 2018 Schedule

Rutgers men's lacrosse has announced the schedule for the upcoming 2018 campaign. The Scarlet Knights will play a 14-game slate, with eight home games at High Point Solutions Stadium and six on the road.

Three Members of Canada's National Team Program Resign

The Canadian Lacrosse Association's Board of Directors have accepted the resignation of three members of its National Team Program - Dean French, Chairman; Dave Huntley, Director, Men's Field Lacrosse; and Johnny Mouradian, Director, Box Lacrosse - effective immediately.

Boston University Names Five as 2018 Lacrosse Captains

Senior Ryan Hilburn, junior Michael Laviano and senior Jack Wilson will join graduate student Brian Badgett and senior Conor Okmin as captains of the Boston University men's lacrosse team for the 2018 season, as announced on Friday.

Maryland Announces Terps' 2018 Lacrosse Schedule

Head coach John Tillman has announced the defending national champion Maryland men's lacrosse program's 2018 schedule in advance of its 93rd season, including marquee non-conference match-ups against Navy, Notre Dame, Albany, and North Carolina (in California).

Vermont 14-Game 2018 Slate That Includes Albany and UVa

Vermont head coach Chris Feifs announced the 2018 men's lacrosse schedule on Thursday. The Catamounts are slated to play 14 games, beginning with the opener on Thursday, Feb. 1 in South Carolina against Furman.

Lax Coach Mike: Make Face-off Work Fun!

As I was listening to one of my previous podcasts with Coach Joe Amplo from Marquette, I realized he had a fun way to bring face-offs back into a fast-paced practice scheme. At Marquette they usually do full field work towards the end of practice and use the time to focus on rides and clears, substitution play, and face-offs.

MLL's Rattlers to Relocate to Frisco, Texas for 2018 Season

Major League Lacrosse announced that the Rochester Rattlers will relocate to Frisco, Texas and will be rebranded as the Dallas Rattlers for the 2018 MLL season. The team will play its home games at Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, the Dallas Cowboys World Headquarters.

Denver Announces the Pioneers' 2018 Lacrosse Schedule

The University of Denver men's lacrosse program will host five regular season games in 2018, including visits to Peter Barton Lacrosse Stadium for two teams that made the trip with the Pioneers to Foxboro a year ago in Ohio State and Towson, and Big East Conference rivals Marquette.

Games with Duke, OSU Headline Cleveland State 2018 Slate

A home game against the preseason No. 2, a road contest against the preseason No. 1 and five first-time opponents highlight the Cleveland State lacrosse program's 2018 schedule released Wednesday.

UMass Lowell Announces Schedule for Lacrosse 2018 Season

UMass Lowell men's lacrosse head coach Ed Stephenson announced the schedule for the upcoming 2018 season on Thursday, which features 15 games. The River Hawks open on a three-game road swing against Quinnipiac (2/10), Harvard (2/17), and Siena (2/24).

Boston Cannons Add Former UVa Coach Dom Starsia to Staff

The Boston Cannons of Major League Lacrosse announced Tuesday that the club has hired Hall of Fame coach Dom Starsia as its new associate head coach. Starsia will work side-by-side with head coach Sean Quirk and the Cannons coaching staff in all facets related to the team's on-field performance and development

Lafayette Announces Lacrosse Captains for 2018 Season

Interim head coach Ed Williams announced Monday that seniors Will McCarthy, Scott McAvoy, Matt Close and James Roberts will serve as captains for the 2018 edition of Lafayette men's lacrosse.

Ohio State Signs 12 to National Letters of Intent for 2018-19

Twelve student-athletes have signed National Letters of Intent to further their academic and athletic careers as members of the Ohio State men's lacrosse program, head coach Nick Myers announced today. The group consists of four midfielders, three attackmen, two goalies, two defensemen and one face-off specialist.

Penn State Signs 10 Lacrosse Recruits for the 2019 Season

The Penn State men's lacrosse team announced the addition of 10 student-athletes for the 2022 class who will provide depth at all positions on during the fall national signing period. The incoming student-athletes will bring in talent from all around the Northeast.

Dan Patrone Named New Lacrosse Head Coach at Medaille

Medaille College athletics director Amy DeKay announced Thursday the appointment of Dan Patrone as the school's new head men's lacrosse coach and equipment manager. Patrone comes to Medaille from Aquinas College in Grand Rapids, Michigan, where he served as an assistant coach for three years.

Providence Names Five as 2018 Lacrosse Team Captains

Heading into the 2018 season, Providence College lacrosse head coach Chris Gabrielli will return James Barclay '18, Tate Boyce '19 and Austin Goltz '17 as team captains. Gabrielli and staff will add Conner Byrne '18 and Brendan Kearns '19 as newly-elected captains.

Lehigh Unveils Mountain Hawks' 2018 Lacrosse Schedule

With less than three months until the season opener, Lehigh head men's lacrosse coach Kevin Cassese announced the Mountain Hawks' 2018 schedule on Monday, highlighted by nonleague match-ups at North Carolina, vs. Rutgers, at Hofstra and vs. Cornell.

Colgate Announces Lacrosse Slate for the 2018 Season

A pair of three-game homestands - one in in February and one in March - headline a seven-game 2018 home schedule for Colgate men's lacrosse. The Raiders play nonconference match-ups against an entirely New York State lineup, including annual foes Hobart and Syracuse.

Lehigh Announces Lacrosse Team Captains for 2018

Lehigh head men's lacrosse coach Kevin Cassese announced on Thursday that senior Ian Strain will serve as the Mountain Hawks' 2018 captain, while junior Craig Chick and seniors John Mehok and Nolan Apers were named assistant captains.

Penn State Names Four as 2018 Lacrosse Team Captains

Four student-athletes on the Penn State men's lacrosse team were named captains for the 2018 season, head coach Jeff Tambroni announced on Monday morning. The Nittany Lion squad will be led by seniors Ryan Keenan, Tanner Peck, and Tripp Traynor, and redshirt junior Mike Aronow.

Allegheny C. Announces the Addition of Lacrosse for 2020

The Allegheny College Board of Trustees has authorized the addition of field hockey and men's lacrosse to the school's varsity athletic offerings.

High Point Releases Schedule for 2018 Lacrosse Season

High Point men's lacrosse head coach Jon Torpey has released the program's 2018 schedule, which will feature home contests against defending national champion Maryland and ACC power Virginia.

Pietramala Announces Johns Hopkins' 2018 Lacrosse Schedule

Johns Hopkins men's lacrosse coach Dave Pietramala announced the Blue Jays' 2018 schedule today; the schedule includes six home games, seven away games, five Big Ten regular reason games and a pair of scrimmages.

Navy Announces 2018 Lacrosse Schedule

Navy men's lacrosse coach Rick Sowell announced the Mids' 2018 schedule on Tuesday. It features games against four programs that finished the 2017 campaign in the USILA Coaches' Poll top 20 and three that played in the 2017 NCAA Tournament, including defending National Champion Maryland and perennial power Syracuse.

Recent Posts

Lacrosse News

Join our Mailing List

*Enter the security code: